

# KIRKLAND LAKE CAMPUS Award Recipients Fall 2023

# Congratulations!

#### **Diploma Completion Bursary**

Angel Carriere Braidy Butcher

### **Board of Governors Returning Learner Bursary**

Lisa Ploeger

#### **Determination Award**

Arrionna Campbell

### Student Equity, Diversity and Inclusion Award

Sofia Fulson

#### **Part-time Learner Bursary**

Kayla Seward

### **Entrance Bursary For Women** in Technology

Sherri Pepper

#### Northern College Commitment to Success Bursary

Amandeep Kaur Baljinder Kaur Vikas Singh Dishan Prajapati

## The Northern College AlgomaU Computer Science Entrance Award

Devin Studd Phebbie Hansen

### **Ontario Student Opportunity Trust Fund Bursary**

Wendy Agrey Natasha Braby Brenda Chartrand Patricia Black

#### **Student Assistance Bursary**

Lijo Joseph Treesa Athappilly Mathew Allyson Demers Andrea Gutoskie Ashley Bacon Ashley Barr Cassandra Thompson Chelsey Faucher Dana Boulard Danica Rickard Dominic Clouthier Dwiny Zhafiera Emi Morais Emily Gamble Havin Peddie Hope Harper Jacquelyne Stewart Jennifer Pinhasov Jessika Montpetit Jocelyne Richard Kaitlyn Hunter Katherine Furness Katrina Furness Kiana Berthiaume Krista Chambers Krista Henriques Kyle Barker Lisa-Marie Pharand Mackenzie Wheeler Madeline Keesic Matthew Stinson Megan Hagar Morgan Plourde Morgan Rand Olivia Keft Russel Mattinen Rylee Mckenzie Sahara Sawicki Stacey Lee Morrow Stephanie Lanktree Tabitha McCarl Tracy Ellerton Tristan Kapashesit Virginia Sanford Zeinab Anbar

#### **Children of Alumni Bursary**

Laryssa Smith Ashley Keizer

### Walkerwood Foundation Health Sciences Scholarship

Wendee Lawig-Armstrong

#### Walkerwood Foundation Leadership Scholarship

Adriana Lewis

### The Chad Smith Memorial Award

Mikka Fortin-Ethier

#### **Indigenous Student Bursary**

Shashia Metatawabin Kara Tremblay Cheyannah Nuttall

## Proud to Be North, Proud to Be Northern International Entrance Award

Gurangadbir Singh Kenule Precious Ikordeme Manpreet Kaur Mohmmed Safwan Shaikh Ronakkumar Gadkari Sudeep Sapkota

#### **CTV Broadcast Bursary**

Morgan McWhirter Leskinen

### Northern College Leadership Award

Anu Paul Naduvath

### CochraneTel Women in STEM Scholarship

Anu Paul Naduvath

### OACETT Engineering Technology Bursary

Devin Studd

### The Northern Independence Gift of Strength Award

Shiloh Spencer

#### THANK YOU TO OUR DONORS!

Because of the generosity of those who give to us, Northern College students receive close to **\$2 million** on average in scholarships, bursaries and awards each academic year.

